Principal Investigator

Boubacar Kante Photo Copyright Noah Berger / 2019

Boubacar Kanté

bkante@berkeley.edu

Boubacar Kanté is an associate professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences (EECS) at the University of California Berkeley. Prof. Kante received his Ph.D in Physics from Université Paris-Sud in Orsay, France and was subsequently a postdoctoral researcher at UC Berkeley from 2010 to 2013. He then served as assistant and associate professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) and a Qualcomm faculty scholar at UC San Diego before joining UC Berkeley in 2019.

Postdoctoral Researchers

Graduate Students

Zhetao portrait

Zhetao Jia

EECS

zhetao@berkeley.edu

Yiyang Zhi

EECS

yiyang_zhi3@berkeley.edu

Rushin potrait

Rushin Contractor

EECS

rushin@berkeley.edu

Md Ishfak Tahmid

EECS

ishfak_tahmid@berkeley.edu

Emma Martin

EECS

emma_martin @berkeley.edu

Tanveer Ahmed Siddique

EECS

tanveer_siddique@berkeley.edu

Yertay Zhiyenbayev

EECS

yertay@berkeley.edu

Christos Papapanos

EECS

christos_papapanos@berkeley.edu

Difan Wen

AS&T

difanwen@berkeley.edu

Alumni

  • Wanwoo Noh, Process Engineer, Lam Research.
  • Abdoulaye Ndao, Assistant Professor, Boston University.
  • Quynh Le-Van, Assistant Professor, VinUniversity (Vietnam).
  • Kevin Han, Senior Engineer, Pinnacle Photonics.
  • Li-Yi Hsu, Postdoctoral Researcher, Boston University.
  • Hadiseh Nasari, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Southern California and University of Central Florida.
  • Babak Bahari, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Southern California.
  • Ashok Kodigala, Postdoctoral Researcher, Sandia National Laboratories.
  • Thomas Lepetit, Engineer, ONERA.
  • Qing Gu, Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Dallas.
  • Ricardo Tellez Limon, Researcher, CICESE Monterrey.